The Self Image

Plates to Pixels - The Self Image

Plates to Pixels - The Self Image

Happy New Year! And I’m really bloody glad that it is! After a difficult 2010 i have resolved to come back fighting in this next decade. With a couple of big plans afoot, the year so far is already starting to look pretty positive.

So with this newly revived sense of self, it seems fitting  that my next post relates to Plates to Pixels’ 4th Annual Juried Exhibition which is based on the theme of The Self Image. If you’re already familiar with my work then you will know that self portraiture is one of my pet subjects, therefore I am really pleased to say that the work i submitted has been chosen as Best in Show. With a high standard of submissions in the gallery i really appreciate the recognition, so thank you once again Plates to Pixels  for featuring my work.

One thought on “The Self Image

  1. […] this year I mentioned that some of my work was selected as Best in Show in Plates to Pixels’ 4th Annual Juried Exhibition. Well my prize was to be published in Diffusion, a brilliant magazine dedicated to unconventional […]

Leave a Reply

